My Big Story

I’ve moved my blog to my own website at www.DennisBrooke.com. I will no longer be posting stories here–not that I’ve posted anything here recently. That’s in part because of–the big story!

The big story is that my novel, The Last Apostle, releases on February 1. The first printing has already sold out and it is getting great reviews. I hope you’ll check it out at www.TheLastApostle.com and join me for conversations and contests. The synopsis is below.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my stories over the past years and will join me at my new site. If you haven’t already signed up for that list you can here. SIGN ME UP

The Last Apostle - 3D smallWhat if John, the last living apostle of Jesus Christ, was still alive and well…and living in Seattle?

In A.D. 100 the century old John is on his deathbed when he is restored to the body of his youth and sent on a mission with a warning: to never reveal his true identity. He ends up on a small Greek isle where he faces an attempted assassination, a run-in with the Roman authorities, and develops a relationship with the daughter of the village leader.

Fast-forward to modern day Seattle, where John leads a foundation dedicated to bringing clean water to third world nations. A new television series brings attention to ancient legends about the true fate of John the apostle and threatens to reveal the truth of his identity. John struggles to keep his secret as he grows close to Nicole, a young women he recruits to lead his organization.

For two thousand years, John has wandered the earth while hiding his true identity. But now, both friends and foes are on the verge of discovering who he truly is―an event that will trigger the end times.

Can John divert those who would discover his secret, or will curious friends and suspicious enemies spark the apocalypse? The Last Apostle is the first in the series of novels on the life of John over the last two millennia.

About Dennis

Author of The Last Apostle. Teller of Almost True Stories of Life and former Air Force officer. Write for the love of the story. Sometimes speak for food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Big Story

  1. Jonie Brooke says:

    How many did they print? I still need to order at least 2. One to keep & one to share

    Sent from my iPad

What do you think?

